love life

How do you respond when asked about the things you love?

I hear people talking about the things they love all the time. I hear wonderful things like “I love my children”, “I love my parents”, “I love my friends”, “I love my career”. I also hear a lot of people that love the things they have in life like homes and cars and boats.

It’s great to hear people proclaiming their love for everything they have been blessed with in life.

I do wonder though why I don’t hear more people proclaiming their love for life.

If you ask anybody around you today what it is they love the most how many people will start that list with…..life….or…..me?

My thought here is simple. When we love life first it gives us the capability to love all of the other things in our life even more!

Not a hard concept to follow is it? I like simple things. I like simple answers to complex questions.

“All that we are is the result of what we have thought. The mind is everything. What we think we become.” -Buddha

We all know this to be true. What we think we become.

What if we, in our mind, truly start loving life itself first……before anything or anyone else? What will we become?

Again, simple answer…..you will become a very, very happy and fulfilled person that is capable of loving everyone and everything around you with more robust and unbridled passion than ever!

How do you do this? It’s different for everyone. I don’t think it can be taught but I know it can be discovered. If we need to be taught something it means we do not have the knowledge or the skill so we need to acquire it by way of learning. In the case of loving life first, we all have this ability, we just need to bring it out.

It’s inside of you. Try some of these simple things that might help:

  • Surround yourself with ONLY positive energy every day. Constantly read and discover new ways to focus on the positive and inspirational aspects of life. Ignore negativity.
  • Live your life in the space between the past and the future. Get your mind there and keep it there.
  • Realize that no matter how much you have or how little you have in this life you have the one thing that you need to be happy……the ability to love. Use this ability to love yourself and your life first and everything else will follow.
  • Help others to find peace in their lives. You will quickly realize that this is the fastest path to peace in your own life.

So, the next time someone asks you what you love tell them LIFE!

