Smoldering Insence

Five letters that can change your life forever.

No breathing exercises to remember, no power mantras to memorize and best of all you can do this anytime you like!

I tell my inner being these two words all day long. Let go.

This is not a hard thing to do. This is not a hard thing to remember. Best of all, this is not a hard thing to understand.

When I start worrying about finances I stop myself immediately by using my inner-voice to say…..let go!

When I start worrying about what people think I stop myself immediately by using my inner-voice to say……let go!

When I start reliving negative events from the past I stop myself immediately by telling myself to…..let go!

Let go means let go of the emotion. It’s time to simply use your intellect now. Emotion is not needed and not wanted right now.

Easier said than done? No, not really.

Can I simply say these two little words to myself whenever something bad happens or something negative creeps into my thoughts and everything turns into rainbows and butterflies? No. Saying “Let go” to yourself will not fix the situation you are dealing with nor will it change the past.

It will however release an amazing realization. The realization that there are two tools we all use for coping, intellect and emotion. We should be dealing with ANY negative life situation with our intellect alone. Emotion is not needed and usually interferes with finding the solution or dealing with a memory.

Telling yourself to let go takes the emotional element out of the situation. That is all you need to focus on. Taking the emotion away.

Rely solely on your mind and your intellect  to solve life’s problems and learn from life’s lessons.  Save your emotional being for joy and happiness only! Read that last sentence again……Rely solely on your mind and your intellect  to solve life’s problems and learn from life’s lessons.  Save your emotional being for joy and happiness only!

Telling yourself to “Let go!” is a powerful reminder you can send to your inner being. Reminding yourself that our emotions are disruptive to problem solving and reserved for joy and happiness only is empowering.

Let go of those emotions! Save every ounce of emotion for love, trust and joy.

Master this and your life will change immediately.

